Skip to content


Sold out
$ 19.99
Ukulele superstar Jake Shimabukuro expands on his new sound introduced by his previous release, Nashville Sessions, that include a bassist, drummer, and a new guitarist to add new colors and variety to the overall production. The 12 studio tracks that comprise The Greatest Day feature some of Shimabukuro’s most imaginative and adventuresome playing yet. Half of the album is devoted to originals, on which the instrumentalist reaches new heights of compositional distinction. And on the covers, Shimabukuro’s prodigious skills allow him to transcend his material – not a small feat considering some of the classics and standards he’s tackling.

12 Tracks:
1. Time of the Season
2. The Greatest Day
3. Eleanor Rigby
4. Pangram
5. Bizarre Love Triangle
6. Straight A's
7. If 6 Was 9
8. Shape of You
9. Go for Broke
10. Little Echoes
11. Mahalo John Wayne
12. Hallelujah